h1

Oh the Goats…

August 5, 2010

Just when you think a conversation may die…those sneaky little goats come right up and get you!

What do I mean by this?  Well, Uncle Kevin – who has been mentioned on this blog before for his fantastic ‘listing’ abilities, has a great kinship with Andrew.  And this is the email he recently sent to both of us:

SUBJECT: Tired of mowing your lawn?

Andrew,

While enjoying my breakfast this morning, I came across this article in the Wall Street Journal.  I knew you would be interested.   Free Range Landscaping

Here is another link for you:  http://rent-a-goat.com/Site/Welcome.html

Best, Kevin

If you take just a moment out of your day to read the article & check out the website you’ll immediately see why I am at a loss.  With legitimate enterprises like the WSJ taking on the case for goats…my argument gets dimmer by the minute.

Never fear (my neighbors in particular), there will be NO goat at 71 Barry Family Drive* – but it seems we will have to keep talking about it for a good long time!

If you’re curious, Andrew’s response was this:

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for this.  I am both elated by fact that this concept is gaining steam, and frustrated by my own failure to capitalize on this.  Please let me know if you have any interest in becoming a business partner in such an enterprise.

Best,
Andrew

There will also be NO Goat enterprises at 71 Barry Family Drive* either – if I have anything to say about it.

My furry little friends it seems you will forever be with us, in conversation that is.  Thanks Uncle Kevin for keeping the ‘Goats’ alive!! 🙂

*Addressed changed to protect those involved.

2 comments

  1. You guys need to come with me to the Goat Farm in Nottingham, NH. In addition to their lawn mowing capabilities – they make the best soaps and lotions! Yay for goats!


    • Goat farms I can handle…goats in my backyard…not so much! 🙂 Soaps huh? Very interesting!



Leave a Reply

