Wanna go to Australia?

That’s pretty much how it went. I was out for a walk, wondering where Andrew could possibly be. Finally, a call (we’ll talk about the fact that I answered the phone while I was walking later). “I haven’t left work yet.” grrr…okay. “But I wanted to ask you something before I said yes.” Uh huh???… “I might get flown to Australia for work…would you want to go?” Big smile…OBVIOUSLY!

It’s funny how quickly you can go from “grrrr…. to hee hee”. But it seems to happen all the time. In this case it is a VERY exciting ‘hee hee’! Thanks to all the work Andrew has put in over the years, a company has asked him to come and speak at their Asia Pacific conference tour. He will be traveling to Singapore, Brisbane & Melbourne in June…and I will go meet him in Melbourne and travel to Cairns and Sydney. I never thought that I would have the opportunity to go back to Australia and I could not be more excited!

Now…what to see? Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, Great Ocean Road, Opera House, etc? So much to see, so little time! Andrew of course would like to drive the entire country. I continue to remind him that Australia is almost the same size as the US…and we only have 2 weeks! None the less he thinks he would like to drive the 36 hours from Cairns to Sydney, stopping along the way. If you have ever seen Andrew in a car for more than an hour, imagine that, times 36…driving on the left side of the road. I won’t say any more, you get the point!

While the plans are still up in the air, I think I might have convinced him to fly to the 3 cities & do day trips from there. We’ll see. Needless to say this will be a fun & exciting trip. I still cannot believe we’re going! AUSTRALIA HERE WE COME! You have been warned! 🙂

www.ausbird.com

Leave a comment